Launch of Retail Insider Transforming Retail Awards 2018

Retail Insider headed up by award winning journalist Glynn Davis, is calling for entries to its awards dedicated to digital and technological innovation.

Now in its second year, the Retail Insider ‘Transforming Retail’ Awards 2018 is designed to showcase the best examples of innovation in retail technology across the sector and will feature seven categories:

‘Best Overall Use of Technology’(sponsored by Webloyalty)

‘Best In-Store Experience of the Year’ (sponsored by Clipper)

‘Delivery Innovation of the Year’ (sponsored by Software AG)

‘Most Promising Newcomer’

‘Most Intelligent Use of Data’ (sponsored by K3 Retail)

‘Best Connected Experience’ (sponsored by Womble Bond Dickinson)

‘Judges’ Special Award’

We know this sector is full of energy, ideas and amazing people and if you think your company could be in contention for any of these then we definitely want to hear from you.

Entry applications will be judged by a panel of experts comprising: Paul Clarke, CTO of Ocado; Jeremy Fennell, MD of Carphone Warehouse; Paul Wilkinson, head of technology research at Tesco Labs; Martin Newman, CEO at Practicology; Lawrence Shaw, CEO of Sitemorse; Simon Calver, head of venture investments at BGF; Edwina Dunn, CEO of Starcount; and Sarah McVittie, co-founder of Dressipi.

The process for applying is very simple and free. Deadline for entries is 30 June 2018. Shortlisted entries will be notified in August 2018. The announcement of winners will then take place at a relaxed evening event to be held on 10 October 2018 Sourced Market, London W1 to which all shortlisted entrants and sponsors will be invited along with other senior executives in the retail industry.

Here is the write up of last year’s Awards ceremony featuring images from the evening and all the winners. At the ceremony, each category will be paired to an individual beer – something that proved very popular with attendees last year!

Entries/more information is available from Retail Insider – please email with any questions or requests for entry forms/category criteria.